top of page

S1 E23 Jeff Shaw

Updated: Feb 16

Meet Jeff Shaw, author of "Lieutenant Trufant", the first in a series titled, The Bloodline. "LeAnn and the Clean Man" is the second in that series; the third and possibly final book is in the works. Jeff hopes to publish it before the end of the year. "Lieutenant Trufant" is his second novel.

His first is a memoir published in 2020: "Who I Am: The Man Behind the Badge" which Jeff, a police officer in South Florida for twenty-four years, wrote and published not long after retiring. It’s a compelling collection of some of the most memorable cases he worked: how they affected him at the time, and how they still affect him today. When Jeff isn’t writing, he’s reading, playing golf, or traveling with Susan, his wife of twenty-nine years.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page